My new “Adventure”

For those that know me well, it will come as no surprise that I keep myself to myself and tend to stay away from MS related things and those who suffer with MS. However, tomorrow i begin something I am dreading hugely but I am now at a point where it has to be done. My health has deteriorated quite rapidly over the last 2-3 years and I have tried to just power through it and shrug it off but I can no longer keep that up and so after already trying some acupuncture, and a very small amount of physiotherapy, I am beginning oxygen therapy at the MS centre in Leith tomorrow morning. The idea of being in a room with those who are much further into this illness scares the living daylights out of me as I have no inclination to see what i perceive as a glimpse into my future and so I thought it might help me to keep a record of how i progress with this so I can see if it helps me in any way. I also thought talking (writing) about it publicly might help me to deal with my MS in an open manner instead of hiding it away as I have done for nearly a decade. Its a fairly huge commitment to start off with 5 sessions a week for the first 3 weeks so its pretty heavy going and trying to juggle work and money around this should certainly be interesting. No doubt I will write and bore myself before i bore you but I invite you to follow my progress and you never know we might have a few laughs along the way.

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

