A little reflection

No oxygen therapy today so gives me a chance to think about how it’s going so far. Maybe I was just due a worse week regardless but I can definitely say I’m feeling rough week so far! Can’t blame it on the therapy as it’s only been a couple of times but so far I’m not feeling the better for it

I was told by my father I should lighten up what I write but I’m struggling to figure out how to make light of this situation. Self-deprecation does the seem the best way. My favourite example of this was my mate Tom saying he was looking forward to when I have a kid cos it would come out crutch first!! Long before family guy had Joes kid coming out chair first!

I do try my best to make light of it when I can, probably easier to deal with things that way. Humour has a grand way of masking what you’re really feeling.

So far Marta has been joining me when I go in for the oxygen but I know that it’s a matter of time when I will go in myself. I did go into it the first time singing we all live in a yellow submarine in my head.

So back I go tomorrow morning, time to get some new Simpsons episodes on the ipad! So far new season has been hilarious and takes my mind off of what I’m actually doing at the time. Off to shave away the beard now, sadly do t think I’ll look 21 with it gone but needs must.

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

2 thoughts on “A little reflection”

  1. This is not where you go into the chamber have your session and come out through a cloud of smoke saying
    “Today Matthew I am going to come out throw away that dumb crutch and I will be healed.”
    This is to try and give you a better quality of life. take away some of the pain you are going through and make you smile again..
    You must give this everything including some positive thinking as any negative thoughts wont help.

    Son I would gladly swap places with you .I have had my life, a loving lovely wife three great kids that I am very proud of and two gorgeous grandkids who i dote over.

    For your family ,for Marta and most importantly for yourself give this your best shot and then try and improve on that.

    I love you son and it hurts all of us to see you suffer

    Dad x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know Dad sometimes it’s very hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel but as bad a hand as I’ve been dealt I am very lucky to have a close family that will always be standing by me and a beautiful girlfriend that works her hardest to find things to make my quality of life even just a little better. I will never take any of this for granted I promise!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

