Day 3. Positive thinking needed?

In for 3rd session this morning, little bit of a change this time as it was a bit busier so Marta was unable to keep me company and instead helped the staff at the Centre as she would normally do. I did have a little chat with those in with me but once the masks were on I went about deciding what to watch on the Ipad. Due to a connection problem this wasn’t possible so I sat back and closed my eyes. Felt like Darth Vader was coming to get me with the sound of the oxygen each time one of us breathed in!

Possibly still having a problem with making sure the mask is on correctly. You’d think it wouldn’t be easy to put on wrong but looks like I may have found a way! If a jobs worth doing right don’t let Dave do it! Going early tomorrow so I have time to fit it correctly before it starts.

Those in the Centre all seemed very positive about where they are at the moment, made me feel I may be wallowing in self pity or something, that is a job i do very well indeed! I’ve never been much of a positive person (“really??” I hear you say in surprise!) but I promised I would give it a bash and I’m seeing it through! People there have been doing this for years and swear by it but I’ve always been told no two MS sufferers are the same so we shall see. I move on to the next level next week so maybe that’ll be the pressure that will suit me most and make a difference, any difference would be welcome no matter how small.

Not much else I can say today really, its all kind of the same as day 1 so far but I think its still worth just keeping a wee note of everything each day to see if I notice any change over the course of these 3 weeks.

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

