Day 5. Live session!!

I’m sitting in the chamber today and thought I might as well write as the session goes along! Today is a level up on what I’ve done so far and if it goes well I’ll be doing this for the rest of the week. It’s another session with all woman except for me so either you’re more likely to come here if you are female (save the jokes) or the sessions are just falling that way so far.
Took a bit more time getting the tank to pressure, must have popped my ears about 50 times before I put the mask on! Not brought anything to watch today really hence why I’m sitting writing away! In all other places that would be very antisocial of me but as you can’t talk with the mask on I’m getting away with it!!
Marta is standing at one of the windows waving at me, probably getting ready to tell me the mask is on wrong or something.
When you’re sitting in here there isn’t much you can do so majority of the time the people in with me are reading books, magazines or emails. Suppose you could probably get a lot of work done here, no distractions. I know though I would distract myself from doing any work.
I know that sitting here I’m not gonna get some sudden ease of pain or feeling of strength but still I get disappointed that there is none. I’m not a patient man!
Bizarre how aware of my breathing I get. Sound of everyone takes over in here and I wonder if people hear me breathing and think it’s too fast or too slow. I know it’s all my head but still.

About halfway through now and taking he time to catch up on Facebook and emails. God if we didn’t have the internet I’d get Marta to write post-it notes to tell me what’s happening outside! Don’t think this would go down well.
So what should I do? Suppose I could write some lyrics but when it sounds like darth vader is next to you all I can hear in my head is his theme music.

It’s definitely not as bad here as I thought it might be, I’ve had some moments where I’ve felt like running and hiding, though not so much running as hobbling away slowly but it’s not a constant thought. Without Marta I probably would but she is keeping me strong every day.

One of the girls just asked for “another flush”. I have no idea what this actually means but gave her the thumbs up when she asked if it was ok. Must ask Marta what this actually does. Half expecting to start circling a drain in a minute!! It’s about 45 mins in now so sessions is probably nearing the end. My ears are ready to pop again so that flush thingy must be doing something to the pressure. Ok now it sounds like a jet engine, perhaps this is the glass elevator from willy wonka and I’ll be above the forth in no time!!

We’ll think I’ve bored everyone enough but it’s passed the time for me quite nicely so I’ll sign off for now and might just save you all from this again tomorrow and just put a film on!!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

