Day 8. A crack in the ice??

I can’t pretend yesterday went well, I walked out in agony and so mentally and physically exhausted I went to bed after 8!! So I didn’t go into today with much hope! Was still pretty knackered after my hour in the tank which is apparently quite normal. I got home and just went straight to work mode to try and make sure my time out of the office is still productive! Then all of a sudden around half 7 tonight I felt awake, more awake then I have felt in months!! My muscles haven’t really caught up with the mental feeling of being energised and still struggling with moving but can only see this as a positive sign, it’s small but enough to suggest I am doing the right thing by seeing this through to the end!

The woman who was in the tank with me today was very surprised to hear I was just starting this therapy despite being diagnosed for nearly 10 years now! I still remember that whole week leading up to it and people who know me know my memory is crap!!! If think it definitely made me a grumpier person but I like being grumpy! Could easily start an argument with myself alone in the tank! Agreeing with people is boring much better to cause chaos!! Maybe that’s why I didn’t start this earlier, I have my reasons but perhaps they were just an excuse who knows! Doubt I’ll ever figure that one out but the important part is I’m trying it now and I know those close to me are backing me the whole way!

Last session at 24ft tomorrow and then a nice weekend without it, definitely looking forward to a break from it all! So will let you all know how this level finishes off tomorrow!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

