Day 11. Catching up

Yeah I kinda zoned out over the weekend and then was pretty knackered after yesterday’s 1st session of 33 but making up for it by writing about it now.

Yesterday was a quiet one and was just me and 1 other person. She was very happy with how the oxygen helped her and so like everyone I’ve met so far she was a regular. I didn’t really notice a difference at the different pressure but still got a few days of it to go. Friday kinda threw me off a little and followed me through the weekend so just trying to set myself right again. The symptoms of my relapse at Xmas seem to be surfacing again but this time it’s in the other eye! Unsure if this is another relapse or my eye just simply hurts. Gonna play it out and see if it gets better on its own before I think about asking to get my eye scanned see if they can see anything!

Today. I am currently sitting in the tank for my 2nd treatment at this level. Again it’s just me and one other person. I thought this was meant to be the busiest level but so far it’s not turning out that way! Might actually suit me better anyway. The man I’m with started this a few months before me. He said he was still unsure whether or not it does anything to help but he figured it can’t do any harm. I’ve always believed when I try and do something good or healthy my body reacts negatively. So far I saw a psychologist twice, had a relapse. Saw a physio twice, had a relapse. Sat in oxygen tank for 2 weeks, still dunno what my left eye is up to and just hurts! Can still see out of it normally so trying not to to jump to negative conclusions too fast so willing to just see it out and hope it behaves!

I asked him how he chose which pressure to keep coming back to and he said he still hasn’t decided. I’m trying to think how I’ll decide but maybe my mind will magically be made up at the end of the week..

I realise this is lots of info to read through so thank you if you made it to the end, now i will just breathe in pure air for an hour and keep looking for a change. Cya!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

