Whats the point of evidence?!

PIP Evidence0017

I called the DWP a few weeks back just to get some information on how they based their decision. A couple of interesting things cropped up that some people may not know about.

As you can seen above there is NO medical advice taken into account from any medically trained consultants/doctors. Those would be the people who know what they are talking about. That understand the various limitations you are faced with day in and day out. I know the general jist of the problems I personally face but I am sure my neurologist would be able to explain it in more depth and detail. But they don’t want to know what your doctor thinks of it all. Clearly not in the initial round of decisions they make. That would probably explain why so many people are forced to go through the stress of an appeal.

Now this part is probably my favourite

Pip report

Now I have heard and read some instances of assessors not taking proper notes and making their own assumptions. But it looks as if the DWP have done that themselves for me. That statement above about 10 steps, which by the way would be the furthest I can go without pain caused by walking on a good day, miraculously equates to between 20 and 50 meters!!  At 6 ft tall I will admit my legs are on the longer side but 10 steps=up to 50 meters??! Do they think I’m skipping along the street?!

I’ve been looking online specifically for stories regarding PIP and so far its pretty much all been people asking how they are supposed to live their life without this much needed help. I’m now one of those people asking the same question.

 

 

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

