Pick a day!

I had to call motability up earlier to report some damage done to the passenger front door, tiny wee scrape, and that seemed to put me on their radar! The car is due to go back on the 7th of this month so the head of operations called me up to see if I had asked them to reconsider their decision!

I told him yes and was waiting to hear back from them in the next couple of weeks. So he said, “Well it seems pretty stupid to take the car off me for two weeks just to make me go through the process of getting a new one if they change their mind!”

So he’s giving the DWP a call and letting me know later whether I should keep the car till they have revisited it or not! It’s important to note it’s the DWP that are responsible for taking the car from me not motability! But they only exist because of the DWP!

So far my car was going back on the 17th of May, the 7th of June and now who knows when, just point to a day on the calendar! Makes it very difficult to plan life!

So hopefully him calling them will make them give me a decisision faster and let me know whether I should be working, or signing on!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

