Chinese Whispers!

Ah the joys of MS and stress!

This afternoon I’ve ended up quite literally shaking with anger. Motability contacted the DWP who said they had no record of me filing a revisitation of the decision they made! Unfortunately because of how little we all trust the DWP, I could quite easily believe it.I phoned them up and explained to them what motability said and they told me they did have a record of my request and it is currently being looked at!

Motability are looking to see if they can leave the car with me until at least this decision is made, rather than taking it off me for two weeks just to find out their decision has been reversed, which is fantastic of them. I can only hope they are trying to help other people as much as they’re trying to keep me moving.

However I think it goes to show how much chaos the DWP are in when the left hand doesn’t know what the right hand is doing! As if I don’t have enough to worry about, my arm was shaking while I was on the phone to the DWP and I’m not going to lie I was ready to burst into a tirad of abuse even though it wasn’t the person on the phone’s fault. I was so angry and so stressed and so sore on one of the few days I’ve actually been able to get into the office!

So now motability are going to try and find out exactly what position I am in with regard to the DWP and I’ll get a phone call from them to say yes or no! I would laugh if I could find the funny but it’s just too much stress!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

