So much done yet nothing achieved!!

Well I hope everyone’s had a good day! Sun is shining again out near edinburgh and I feel zapped!

It’s like a Hoover has sucked out all my energy!! Managed to get into work for a little bit, trying to do it now while I still can before they take my car away, but feel like I’ve already mentally told my body to shut down.

I have the unfortunate feeling of running the London marathon whilst in reality I’ve walked into a shop to buy juice and that’s it!! Jelly legs just getting out of the car.

This is why I fear the loss of my car – I’m just giving up on moving around! The only good thing though is the severity of my rage at what the DWP is doing. It keeps me going! Feels like I need to choose my battles and I choose PIP! Every day I read a new horror story about this and can’t believe theres so little outcry. We should all be disgusted and horrified by what is happening in front of our eyes! This can be seen as nothing more than a cull. For now, I’m just waiting till they call to tell me my life as I know it is over! Thank god there’s the Euros starting, wonder how many cars some of those players could afford?!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

