Padded Cell?

I’m wondering how much it would cost to get a padded floor and walls installed?! It would make today so much better!

Following on from yesterday, I’ve spent today bouncing off walls to avoid hitting the deck! For those that don’t know, the weakness just keeps on looping around and round. So I’ve gone from a lack of strength in my legs to a lack of strength anywhere. Coordination and balance has gone so it’s a sit in the chair day!

The upshot of this? I must be burning a couple hundred calories each time I pick up my cup of coffee(!) Got my cats keeping me company today but this is why I need the DWP to give me the mobility component. Simply couldn’t afford a car with the irregular hours I do!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

