In it to the end!!

Lovely way to start the weekend(!) The DWP have decided, in their infinite wisdom, that I do not meet the necessary requirements for enhanced mobility!! As a result I need to call motability on Monday and organise for my car to be collected. 

Since it doesn’t matter whether I can physically make the journey I can plan or not, I’m going to plan for a helicopter to come pick me up next week and send the DWP the bill(!)

From what I had read about asking them to revisit their decision, I knew i had little chance of them changing their mind, and so it’s off down the appeals process I go! 

It’s disgusting they are doing this to disabled people and so I will shout this organisation, and this government, down. Not only for me but for all those people who are too tired to fight!

Day 1: Let battle commence!!!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

