Things are coming together!

Pretty productive day! Well for me anyway. My MP contacted me and put me in touch with the Midlothian Welfare Rights team. I gave them a call and they’d all received an email from him and were putting someone on my case. They called me back and started saying what we needed to get. I had all the things already so looks like being proactive has paid off for me. I have a meeting with the person leading my appeal on Wednesday and I’ll have a much better idea of what happens next then.

I’m still laughing that by the DWPs own admission, I can walk no further than 50m and the bus stop is 100m away haha!! If that doesn’t go to show just how ridiculous  the system is I don’t know what will. Maybe they’ve found a way to bend space and time and they’ve just forgot to tell me.

Just doesn’t feel right sitting and doing nothing! The MWRT said i’m ahead of the game which was nice but I feel like i should be doing something! As I’ve said before, getting my car back just won’t feel like enough. The PIP system needs to fall! Its doing a pretty good job of just destroying itself but it continues hurting so many. There must be some way of pushing it over the edge for its violation of human rights. I know if I didn’t fight and appeal this I would become a hermit! Maybe get a Budgie! Actually, with two cats, probably a bad idea!

 

 

 

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

