The night before!

So it’s PIP discrimination eve (or something like that)! Heading to a meeting with the welfare rights team tomorrow and then drive the car back to the dealership.

To show the ridiculousness of the situation I’m in I have to claim housing and council tax benefit as well as employment and support allowance! This will mean I get more benefits than I did when I had the car!! My GP has signed me off for 3 months (the maximum she can) and has specifically said I would be able to work IF I had the return of my motability car!! She laughed about the absurddness of the situation, the ESA woman at the DWP laughed when I said they had concluded I can walk no further than 50m and the bus stop is further than double that!

I’m going downhill without a doubt, whether it’s just my mind giving up the war for my body I don’t know. I have had to force my body to allow me to do things. Take my nieces to the park, pick them up, get to work etc. Now it’s like “what’s the point in trying?” Without this freedom I currently have I’m worried that going out less will just cause the limited muscles I have to seize up! 

I’m ready for war, and this is a war! This is a battle for my personal independence and I will fight for it for as long as mind and my body allows!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

