How far down the rabbit hole?

I do not go out of my way to cause problems. I don’t try to make my mind think to one extreme or the other about something. So how do you fix a problem you don’t think exists?

People say I view life really negatively but I don’t see it that way. I perceive it as realistic thinking. I do not want to get blindsighted by the multitude of things that MS could do to affect me in the future. Does this mean I think I’m going to lose the use of my legs when I wake tomorrow? No! Do I mentally prepare myself for the possibility of it happening over the coming years? Hell yeah! God knows the impact a shock like that would cause mentally to someone who never even sees that as a possibility.

Maybe I should go against my instincts but I can’t honestly say I feel that would be a good idea. No doubt I will play this argument out in my head over the next week!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

