Just a little setback!

Well in getting my evidence together I’ve found out something for sure that I had only suspected before.

I had a nightmare summer last year. I was unable to leave the flat and my head was just constantly spinning. Made it really hard to move around, to eat or to sleep. In a letter to the PIP appeal board, my neurologist has confirmed that this was in fact another relapse. I had an MRI about a month later and I’m assuming they spotted new scars when compared to my previous scan. Off for a new scan later in the year but pretty sure nothing new should be there. Hopefully.

I think the average in RRMS is about 1 every 2 years. This attack last year puts me on an average of 1 every 3 years. 

At least I know now. Was positive at the time but nice to confirm I wasn’t just panicking for no good reason. I’ve gotten pretty good over the last 12 years at knowing what my body is up to. I can recognise what’s a new symptom and what’s just an echo of previous attacks.

The only concern now is that these DWP pencil pushing independence takers, will push me towards the next attack through the stress of it all. Just gotta keep plodding onwards though. I will always refuse to let my MS stop me!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

