Victory!!

It’s been a long long road but it’s ended with a decision to overturn the original verdict! I’m getting my mobility component so I’m eligible for my Motability car again!!

I need to wait for all the paperwork to be sorted but I feel like I’ve reached the top of Everest. I know how stressful and tiring going through the appeal process is, believe me I know, but you can do it. We have to fight for what’s right. Pull the strength in from wherever you can and take them on.

Once everything’s in order I can get my life, my freedom and my independence back! Thank you all for your well wishes and for crossing your fingers. It must have helped and I really appreciate it!

Gonna let this sink in but I’ll be back and thank you all again

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

3 thoughts on “Victory!!”

Leave a Reply

