They fought the Dave and the Dave won!

Every day since my appeal date I’ve been sitting waiting on the postman. Feels like I’ve gone back to school and I’m waiting on the exam results coming. But no more!!

I’ve received notice that the DWP are gonna pay up and give me back mobility at the enhanced rate!!!!πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

There’s just no words, which for me is unheard of.  They say they’ll pay what they owe me from since they made the WRONG decision. I seriously feel like this day will be stamped in my memory. I’ll be telling stories in my 80s of how I took on the DWP and won!

There are still way too many stories coming out about the massive problems with PIP. I wasn’t the first to appeal and I will not be the last. I hope my journey will give people hope and convince them to fight when they pass the wrong decision down. 

I’m off to bounce off the clouds and slide down a rainbow! #downwithpip

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

