A series of unfortunate events!

Well I wasn’t shocked yesterday kinda saw this one coming. There was a new scar showing up that wasn’t there 12 months ago in the MRI scan of my brain (I do actually have one despite the rumours). I can’t prove when or why, but I’m more than comfortable blaming the stress of the DWP and PIP for this!

My doctor could tell I’d had a high stress year and she was hopeful that things could start getting back to normal now. I’ve made a big mess up there over the last 4 years, 3 attacks.

The good thing is it’s not affected me physically it just means I don’t really remember my name. But I guess that’s like not remembering my phone number, I never call me!

With an illness like MS, where stress can exacerbate it, you need to be prepared for the possibility that battling PIP comes with its problems. Still glad I did it though. Those people needed taking down a peg or ten! It’s all about looking to the future now. If you go into it knowing there might be a price to pay for the battle, at least you can prepare a little for it.

Given me a few things to think about though. Need to look at medication options as I may have to calm this thing down and get it under control. 3 attacks in 4 years certainly has me concerned and  the neurologist has basically left it up to me to decide what to do next medication wise. I hate when they do that though cos if it doesn’t work out I can’t blame anyone but myself!!

As a side note my cheque finally cleared this morning so I can organise sorting motability out with the hilarious balance I owe them and can officially order the car. Guess what??! Motability is closed at the weekend so I can’t move things forwards till Monday 😂 I’m sure this process is character building or something

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

