Edging closer and closer

Feels like it’s been ages since I saw how quickly the DWP assessments and decisions are flipped and reversed under very little scrutiny.

Finally been told my car should be available within the next fortnight 🙂 🎶I’ll go driving in my car🎶

My head is running away with thoughts of what I can do and where I can go. Even simple things such as drive to my hospital appointment at the end of October just feels so liberating.

Even though I won my own personal, long and tiring battle with the DWP, I don’t want to lose the anger and disgust I’ve felt about what they are doing. I’ve had a great support behind me all the way through it. Not just my partner and my family, but friends old and new sending me their best wishes and taking the time to listen to me let off steam. It has been appreciated all the way through. I know though that there’s people who won’t have this and they are being punished for being disabled. A war has been declared on the elderly and disabled and suddenly we are being left out in the cold! What the hell happened to my country??! I mean are they telling the infirm to quit their jobs, stay at home and generally to shut up??! They’ll have a hard time convincing us to do that so good luck to them(!)

I’ll be the guy driving past their offices waving to them and belting out Simple Minds 🎶 Don’t you forget about me 🎶

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

