Hi what seems to be officer, problem?

This isn’t a moan about the car. That aspect of my life is very close to being sorted picking her up on Thursday! 😀

Today is a different moan! The common cold! How on earth can we land a rocket on a platform in the ocean but they can’t get rid of this stupid thing??!

It’s amazing how the little work needed from your immune system to fight a cold can totally flatten you. Trying to get round the family and I reckon they think I’m drunk! Can’t keep a grip on cutlery, banging into walls and walking oh so unsteadily!! I’d totally fail a sobriety test! The joys of MS.

If it was gone tomorrow that’d be great but I’ll settle for Thursday. In spite of this though I’ve had a great time seeing folk I’ve been too ill to see for at least 2 years. Also a nice way to celebrate the reversal of the PIP decision which had caused my world to come crashing down! Useless “system”!

Still gotta just keep the head up (not easy) power on through it (not easy) and spend hours on the couch (much easier and my preferred option)

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

