Why Saturday?!

So the basic facts are PIP took my car, ergo they took my job, ergo they made me apply for more benefits than I have ever had to in my life! Yeah I beat them and got my car back but the damage was done over the year and so now I have to get my legs working again so I can get working again.

So how in the hell have my circumstances changed yet for the BETTER which means I now owe £300 in benefit overpayments????!!! Not only that but apparently they changed in July???! I can assure you I was stuck indoors sat on my ass watching judge Judy 24/7 while I took the fight to them and didn’t get the car back till October!

As annoying as that is, why do they send you letters that you will receive on a Saturday when you can then do nothing about it until Monday??! Is this in the hope that Monday eventually comes and you’ll forget all about it??

What frustrates me most is all these things are automatic and so someone’s put in the wrong info which has then sent out the letters, but you will not get to speak to that person. As much as I would just love to scream in the persons face that I speak to, but I will then feel bad about it later because I know it’s not their fault. It’s the systems fault.

I knew I would find something else to complain about once my PIP claim was fixed. I just didn’t realise it would still be about benefits. And so soon!! Even once things start going in your favour and you can attempt to get your life back on track, there is still someone out there just waiting to screw you over!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

2 thoughts on “Why Saturday?!”

Leave a Reply

