One foot in front of the other

If there’s one thing I’ve learned it’s to never stop moving! I have spent the last 12 years worrying that the time will come when my legs can no longer cope. You’d think while I was stuck at home without the car I would’ve made a point of moving about rather than sitting around, but a combination of anxiety, stress anddepression kinda  made it hard to move

My legs are paying the price now. To stand a chance of delaying a wheelchair for as long as possible I can’t let those things take over. A chair is not a foregone conclusion I just know it’s more likely with MS than without it. Am I gonna start jogging, going for long walks or playing footy? Erm, no! As much as I miss doing those things they are sadly not in my future. Which is a shame cos damn I was fast! Maybe that’s why the days feel shorter. I’m just moving slower through them!

But I’m still fighting different battles with the DWP and council so I can’t say life is boring! Give me something to complain about and I’m in my element. Nothing better than telling someone the many ways in which they are idiots! 

For example, the PM told her party that disabled people with degenerative or unchanging conditions or illnesses (Like MS) would no longer have to endure humiliating and stressful repeat medical assessments to claim employment support allowance (ESA). Chances are if you’re on ESA due to a disability, then you are also on PIP. And guess what? Yup we still need to endure humiliating and stressful repeat medical assessments for that!! And she thinks they’ve solved the problem?! 🤔

I swear I could solve the worlds problems if I wasn’t so knackered💤💤

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

