We wait and we wonder!

There’s a story in the papers today about a former DWP worker who now relies on PIP and because she know the ins and outs of the department, think there is an 85% chance she’ll lose her car and become housebound!

How are these stories still being told? How can nobody have intervened and flat out stopped putting some of the most vulnerable people in Britain through hell??? It really makes you wonder what the hell needs to happen to shake the system up. People being housebound? It doesn’t matter(!) People not able to go for GP/Hospital appointments? Reduces the strain on the NHS(!) People needing to quit their jobs? Job openings for the unemployed(!)

I was just telling someone last week that it’s not just being refused that turns our world upside down! Before I had to apply for PIP, I panicked! When I filled in the form, I panicked and the MS flared up. I had the assessment and it all got even worse! I was refused twice and my world, and my body, crumbled along with an MS relapse! If I had the energy/talent I could write one hell of an album!

Actually I was reminded of some song lyrics that really spoke to how i felt heading towards the appeal,

 🎶Slowly my sadness, turns to rage and we wonder. How can these scars ever heal when all is said and done!🎶

And it’s the rage that got me to where I can actually go outside thanks to the victory and return of my car!🙂

But the scars? The scars I feel everyday. My legs are shot to pieces. There was never much strength in them but now there is none so I’m in the queue for physio. I got my PIP forms in December so it’s a full year and the issues remain both for me and for the many going through this.

🎶So tell me when will it be over now, how soon? How far must we go to prove to you.

So we will wait and we wonder.🎶

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

