A good day for war!

Its a bit like an anniversary today as it’s been a year since I got the dreaded brown envelope to apply for PIP and it has been a looooooong year! I think things would have gone better if it had been a sky blue envelope. Brown ones never contain anything good.

It would be so easy to fill this post with 12 months of chaos but also so boring and that doesn’t sound like fun for me or for you.

Rather than looking back it’s better to look at what’s coming and the big thing this week will be the autumn statement. Essentially this is when the Tories will turn around and says their cuts haven’t worked so they’ll either need to cut even more for the disabled and vulnerable, or they’ll keep things as they are. I’m not too confident that the 2nd option will happen! 

Or maybe there’s a 3rd option that means they’ll increase the amount of help they give to……..I nearly got through that without laughing but think I’m more likely to win the lotto without putting a ticket on 😂 

If I didn’t laugh at what they tried to do to me I’d be thoroughly depressed! “You can walk no more than 50m, skipping along that in just 10 steps, which means you can get to the bus stop 150m away!”😂😂😂 

And these people are in charge?! The planet is doomed!!

For those out there just starting the application I really hope it goes smoother for you and sensible decisions are made. If it needs to go to appeal, DO IT! In the vast majority of cases they don’t have a leg to stand on. Take back your independence and your right to be, and grab on tight with both hands! We all have to fight for what we need in life and these crooks are nothing but elected thieves and killers! 

Fight the power!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

