It was 9 nights before Christmas 

Ok I’m not anti christmas I’m very non-Grinch like, but this years is hard to get organised and excited about! Will be glad to put 2016 in the rear view mirror but 2017 already looks like hard work! 

Between my health and the DWP it’s not been easy! Got my car back and needed help getting my body fit to work again but has the DWP helped me during this time of no money which they caused?? Did they buggery! We’re still chasing money going back to start of July!! Talk about a broken system! Still think I should become an MP if for no other reason than to act like Ali G in Westminster. Even the weather’s not backing me up! At least if it was icey and roads covered in snow I’d have an excuse for doing so little hours of work that was not due to MS and my limitations!

Yeah I like a good moan. I’ve tried to keep things light on here but life keeps interfering with that plan. You should count yourselves lucky, the missus has to listen to it 24/7 😂

I’m sure the closer it gets the more enthused I will be. We have family coming to spend it with us for the first time so that’ll be great. Also food and booze should help! I’m positive someone must’ve opened a can at the first Christmas!

So the tree is up, the wreath is hung and the cupboards are full! Nows the time to shove the crappy year behind us and start looking at how good 2017 can be and what needs to be done to make sure it is!

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

2 thoughts on “It was 9 nights before Christmas ”

Leave a Reply

