1/12 done!

Well January is just about over and done with! Mad that 1/12 of the year is over. When did the planet speed up its orbit round the sun(?) I’m off to a good start though. Getting into work a lot more thanks to my wheels. Not sure if that’s a good thing for the company or bad😂     My legs pay the price for it though cos they’re just not up for all this moving about. I finally realised I gotta use them or lose them!

Best thing about being at work? Is it that I’m not stuck indoors all day bored? No! Is it knowledge of a job well done? No!      Is it feeling like I’m contributing to society? No!

It’s no longer having to deal with the damn incompetent office that is the          D W P! Seriously, if that department is who we turn to when we need help then we’re all screwed! Amazed I don’t need to send off DNA samples before they’ll take my call….oh damn that’s gonna be the “governments” next great idea isn’t it(!)

I hope the first 1/12th of the year has gone well for you and has set up the next 11/12ths nicely. I’d just like it all to slow down a bit though. Just gotta keep marching onwards. 

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

Leave a Reply

