The universe is conspiring against me!

Ok maybe a little extreme but it’s not far wrong. Dealing with this cold that’s totally knocked me out and now thinking I’ve picked up a virus to go along with it!

I don’t know if other MS sufferers deal with their body being affected by some other illness like I do, but I don’t bother the Drs with it. I’m used to my body falling apart for a few days till I shift what ever bug I’ve picked up cos they’re just gonna tell me to rest and things’ll go back to normal when it goes. But if this doesn’t sort itself out by Monday morning someone’s getting a call! This is where taking tablets daily to lower your immune system really doesn’t feel worth it!

I’m running off about 8 hours sleep over the past week as I’m waking up every hour of the night since the weekend. Now if I could do that sitting and being wide awake I could get loads done. Dunno what but whatever it was it’d be loads of it!

Getting wound up cos I was getting lots of hours in at work but that’s kind of disintegrated now. Late in every day I can actually get in and spending most of the working day at home 😡

It should just be an unwritten rule, life long incurable condition means you can’t get anything else. Science is really letting the side down here!

Tomorrow is a new day though and maybe I’ll get in for some time, but until then I will piss and moan and then play Fifa or something. Time well spent(!)

Published by

Fendercali

I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS in 2004 when I was 20. I originally started this page document my progress using Oxygen Therapy but now the new PIP has started to replace DLA and I, like so many others, have been told i am no longer eligible to receive a Motability Car and so I am fighting against the DWP to explain exactly why they are wrong.

2 thoughts on “The universe is conspiring against me!”

  1. I was always told that with a lowered immune system I could expect an illness to linger longer. Anything can affect the MS symptoms. I hope it gets better.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Just feels like I’m getting hit with a double whammy but yeah if you lower your immune system it’s gonna make catching these things more likely and harder to get rid of. Oh the joys lol. Cheers

      Like

Leave a comment